Skip to main content

English Language Arts Department

english courses at phs

Traditional Core Courses:

Pre-AP English 1

Pre-AP English 2

English 3

English 4: College Prep

 

Courses for English Language Learners:

ESOL English 1 - 4

English Language Development

Writing 1 & 2 ELL

 

english department faculty

Tanya Boesel

tboesel@ecsdfl.us

 

AP English Language & Composition Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters in

 

 

 

Advanced Core Courses:

Pre-IB English 1

AP English Language & Composition

AP English Literature & Composition

Dual Enrollment English Composition 1 & 2

 

Electives Courses:

Debate

Intensive Language Arts/Reading

 

 

 

 

Alexsondra Evans

aevans@ecsdfl.us

 

Literacy Coach

 

Bachelors Degree

havalina

Glenn Havlina

ghavlina@ecsdfl.us

 

ESOL English 2 & 3, ESOL World History & US History, and 12th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in Sociology/English 

 

Katherine Lehman

klehman@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP English 1 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

Dr. Tanya Mason

tmason@ecsdfl.us

 

AP English Literature & Composition and                        IB English 4 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

Masters of Arts in English

Doctorate of English Literature

watkins

Ivy Watkins

iwatkins@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP English 1 Honors Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters

Mr. Hagan

James Hagan

jhagan@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP English 2 Honors, and Dual Enrollment English ENC 1101 and ENC 1102 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

Masters of Arts in English

Kierra Helton

khelton@ecsdfl.us

 

9th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science in Psychology

tryling

Amanda Tryling

atryling@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-IB English 1 and AP English Language & Composition Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English