Skip to main content

contact us!

Contact TANYA BOESEL  TANYA BOESEL Teacher
Contact JANE CUNNINGHAM  JANE CUNNINGHAM Teacher
Contact Michelle Edge  Michelle Edge Teacher
Contact James Hagan  James Hagan Teacher
Contact Glenn Havlina  Glenn Havlina Teacher
Contact Katherine Lehman  Katherine Lehman Teacher
Contact Robin Lepinay  Robin Lepinay Teacher
Contact Claire Livesay  Claire Livesay Teacher
Contact Tanya Mason  Tanya Mason Teacher
Contact Pamela O'Klock  Pamela O'Klock Teacher
Contact MELANIE TOUCHSTONE  MELANIE TOUCHSTONE Teacher
Contact Amanda Tryling  Amanda Tryling Teacher
Contact Ivy Watkins  Ivy Watkins Teacher

English Language Arts Department

english courses at phs

Traditional Core Courses:

Pre-AP English 1

Pre-AP English 2

English 3

English 4: College Prep

 

Courses for English Language Learners:

ESOL English 1 - 4

English Language Development

Writing 1 & 2 ELL

 

english department faculty

touchstone

Melanie Touchstone

mtouchstone@ecsdfl.us

 

English Department Chair

Yearbook Sponsor

English 3 and Yearbook Journalism Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts 

Masters in Educational Leadership

 

 

 

Advanced Core Courses:

Pre-IB English 1

AP English Language & Composition

AP English Literature & Composition

Dual Enrollment English Composition 1 & 2

 

Electives Courses:

Journalism-Yearbook

Debate

Intensive Language Arts/Reading

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alexsondra Evans

aevans@ecsdfl.us

 

Literacy Coach

 

Bachelors Degree

Tanya Boesel

tboesel@ecsdfl.us

 

AP English Language & Composition Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters in

Michelle Edge

medge1@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP English 2 Teacher

 

Bachelors of Arts

havalina

Glenn Havlina

ghavlina@ecsdfl.us

 

ESOL English 2 & 3, ESOL World History & US History, and 12th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in Sociology/English 

Katherine Lehman

klehman@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP English 1 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

Dr. Tanya Mason

tmason@ecsdfl.us

 

AP English Literature & Composition and                        IB English 4 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

Masters of Arts in English

Doctorate of English Literature

tryling

Amanda Tryling

atryling@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-IB English 1 and AP English Language & Composition Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

watkins

Ivy Watkins

iwatkins@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP English 1 Honors Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters

Hannah Corcoran

hcorcoran@ecsdfl.us

 

10th & 11th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Jane Cunningham

jcunnigham@ecsdfl.us

 

ESOL Reading Teacher

 

Bachelors of Arts

Mr. Hagan

James Hagan

jhagan@ecsdfl.us

 

ESOL English 1 & 2, Pre-AP English 2 Honors, and Dual Enrollment English ENC 1101 and ENC 1102 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in English

Masters of Arts in English

Kierra Helton

khelton@ecsdfl.us

 

9th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science in Psychology

lepinay

Dr. Robin Lepinay

rlepinay@ecsdfl.us

 

English 4 and Research Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters of Arts

Doctorate of Interdisciplinary Studies

oclock

Pamela O'Klock

poklock@ecsdfl.us

 

English 3 and 11th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters of Education in Reading