Skip to main content

contact us!

Contact Bryan Agadzi  Bryan Agadzi Teacher
Contact Karen Bruening  Karen Bruening Teacher
Contact Noreen Clark  Noreen Clark Teacher
Contact Tara Hartman  Tara Hartman Teacher
Contact Jordan Johns  Jordan Johns Teacher
Contact DAWN PARNELL  DAWN PARNELL Teacher
Contact Suzanne Ryals  Suzanne Ryals Teacher
Contact CHERIE STEPHENS  CHERIE STEPHENS Teacher
Contact Keana Tambini  Keana Tambini Teacher
Contact Heather Taylor  Heather Taylor Teacher

Science Department

Engineering Fair

science courses at phs

Traditional Core Courses:

Earth & Space Science, Earth & Space Science Honors

Biology 1 and Biology 1 Honors

Marine Science and Marine Science Honors

Chemistry and Chemistry Honors

 

IB Science Courses:

Pre-IB Biology

IB Biology 1, 2, and 3

Pre-IB Chemistry

IB Chemistry 1, 2, and 3

IB Physics 3

 

 

 

 

Advanced Science and Elective Courses:

Anatomy & Physiology Honors

AP Environmental Science

Experimental Science Honors (Engineering Team)

AP Computer Science: Principles

AP Computer Science: A- Programming

 

science department faculty

taylor

Heather Taylor

htaylor1@ecsdfl.us

 

Marine Science and Earth/Space Science Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Masters in Counseling/Psychology

Brian Agadzi

bagadzi@ecsdfl.us

 

Anatomy & Physiology Honors and                  Chemistry Teacher

 

PHS Alumnus

Bachelor of Science

Bruening

Karen Bruening

kbruening@ecsdfl.us

 

Engineering Team Sponsor

Earth and Space Science Honors and Experimental Science Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Masters in Science

nclark

Noreen Clark

nclark@ecsdfl.us

 

Chess Club and Science National Honor Society Sponsor

Pre-IB Chemistry, and IB Chemistry Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Masters of Education

Doctorate of Medicine

johns

Jordan Johns

jjohns@ecsdfl.us

 

SGA Sponsor

Chemistry Honors and Pre-IB Chemistry Teacher

 

PHS Alumna

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry

parnell

Dawn Parnell

dparnell@ecsdfl.us

 

Environmental Club and Homeless Pets of America Club Sponsor

Marine Science 1 & Honors and AP Environmental Science Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Master of Education Secondary Science

tambini

Keana Tambini

ktambini@ecsdfl.us

 

Biology Teacher

 

PHS Alumna

Bachelor of Science in Biology

Beata Bialek

bbialek@ecsdfl.us

 

Algebra 2 Honors, AP Statistics, AP Physics 1, and         IB Physics 1 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Mr. Bobbitt

JIm Bobbitt

jbobbitt@ecsdfl.us

 

Former PHS Teacher of the Year

 

District Teacher on Special Assignment- Data

IB Physics Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Masters in Science

Tara Hartman

tharman@ecsdfl.us

 

Biology Honors and Inquiry Skills Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science in Psychology

kaderly

Steven Kaderly

skaderly@ecsdfl.us

 

Biology Co-Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

ryals

Suzanne Ryals

sryals1@ecsdfl.us

 

2020-2021 PHS Teacher of the Year

 

National Honor Society Sponsor

Co-Enrolled Lead Teacher

Pre-IB Biology and ESOL- Biology Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science in Biology and Education

Masters of Science Education: Curriculum and Instruction

stephens

Cherie Stephens

cstephens2@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-IB Biology and IB Biology

 

Bachelor of Science in Molecular and Cellular Biology

Master of Education in Secondary Science