Skip to main content

contact us!

Contact Beata Bialek  Beata Bialek Teacher
Contact THOMAS CAIN  THOMAS CAIN Teacher
Contact GERALD COX  GERALD COX Teacher
Contact YOLANDA DANIELS  YOLANDA DANIELS Teacher
Contact Tanner Hodges  Tanner Hodges Teacher
Contact Taravell McKInnies  Taravell McKInnies Teacher
Contact Kelly Ratte  Kelly Ratte Teacher
Contact KATHY REID  KATHY REID Teacher
Contact James Roberson  James Roberson Teacher
Contact Virginia Snyder  Virginia Snyder Teacher

Mathematics Department

mathematics courses at phs

Traditional Core Courses:

Algebra 1A and Algebra 1B

Algebra 1 and Algebra 1 Honors

Geometry and Geometry Honors

Algebra 2 and Algebra 2 Honors

 

IB Mathematics Courses:

IB Math Applications 

IB Math Analysis

 

 

 

Advanced Mathematics Courses:

Math for College Success

Pre-Calculus Honors

Dual Enrollment College Algebra & Trigonometry

AP Statistics

AP Calculus AB/BC

mathematics department faculty

Daniels

Yolanda Daniels

ydaniels@ecsdfl.us

 

Mathematics Department Chair

Mathematics Coach

 

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics

Beata Bialek

bbialek@ecsdfl.us

 

Algebra 2 Honors, AP Statistics, AP Physics 1, and      IB Physics 1 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Gerald Cox

gcox@ecsdfl.us

 

Geometry and Intensive Math Teacher

 

Masters Degree

Hodges

Tanner Hodges

thodges@ecsdfl.us

 

Geometry Honors and IB Math Applications Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics

Taravell McKinnies

tmckinnies@ecsdfl.us

 

Algebra 1B and Financial Algebra Teacher

 

Bachelors of Science

reid

Kathy Reid

kreid@ecsdfl.us

 

Geometry Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Keith Bragg

kbragg@ecsdfl.us

 

Drivers Education & Math Remedial Teacher

 

Bachelor of Science

Max Buchanan

mbuchanan@ecsdfl.us

 

Algebra 2 and Pre-Calculus Honors Teacher

 

PHS Alumni and Valedictorian

Bachelor of Science in Mathematics Education

kcain

Thomas (Kevin) Cain

tcain@ecsdfl.us

 

Gay/Straight Alliance Club Sponsor

Algebra 1B Teacher

 

Bachelors 

Shauna Paedae

spaedae@ecsdfl.us

 

District Teacher on Special Assignment- Math

IB Math Analysis Teacher

 

Bachelors of Science

Kelly Ratte 

kratte@ecsdfl.us

 

Algebra 2 Honors, IB Pre Calculus, and IB Math Analysis Teacher

 

PHS Alumni

Bachelor of Arts in English Literature with a minor in Mathematics and Education

roberson

Dr. James Roberson

jroberson@ecsdfl.us

 

Algebra 1 and 1 Honors, Math for College Readiness, AP Computer Science Principles, and AP Computer Science A: Programming Teacher

 

Bachelors 

Masters

Doctorate in Computer Science