Skip to main content

History & Social Studies Department

history & Social studies courses at phs

Traditional Core Courses:

Pre-AP Geography/World History and AP World History

US History, US History Honors, and AP US History

US Government and AP US Government & Politics

Economics with Financial Literacy and AP Macroeconomics

 

IB History Courses:

IB Contemporary History 

IB Geography

 

                                                                                             

 

 

 

Advanced History and Elective Courses:

AP Human Geography

AP European History

Psychology 1 & 2

AP Psychology

African American History

 

attention us history students!!

Join the US History Virtual EOC Boot Camp! 

Google Classroom Code: m6rp3jf

You'll complete a series of review tasks to prepare you for SUCCESS on the US History Semester Exam!

Busy with after school activities or work? No Problem!

These review activities can be done anytime between December 14 - January 5. 

If you fully complete all review assignments on time, you'll get a free pizza lunch!!

Questions? Email Mrs. Kerr @ skerr@ecsdfl.us

 

History department faculty 

mjones

Michael (James) Jones

mjones3@ecsdfl.us

 

Social Studies Department Chair

ESC, Table Tennis, Ultimate Frisbee, Rho Kappa Sponsor

AP World History, AP European History, IB Contemporary History Teacher

 

PHS Alumni

Bachelor of Arts 

Master of Education

albrecht

Erin Albrecht

ealbrecht@ecsdfl.us

 

Gaming Club and Gay/Straight Alliance Club Sponsor

Pre-AP World History Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

davidson

Emily Davidson

edavidson@ecsdfl.us

 

Pre-AP World History Honors, Economics and AP Macroeconomics Teacher

 

Bachelors of Science in Economics

leonard     

Todd Leonard

tleonard@ecsdfl.us

 

US History and Physical Education Teacher

 

PHS Alumni

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science

ramey

James Ramey

jramey@ecsdfl.us

 

Head Swim Coach

African American History and                                           AP Human Geography Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters in Social Studies Education

Victoria Bush

abush@ecsdfl.us

 

US History & English 3 Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

havalina

Glenn Havlina

ghavlina@ecsdfl.us

 

ESOL English 2 & 3, ESOL World History & US History, and 12th grade Reading Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts in Sociology/English 

kerr

Sarah Kerr

skerr@ecsdfl.us

 

US History Honors, US Government, and AP US Government & Politics Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Juris Doctorate of Law

mullin

Thelma (Sue) Mullin

tmullin@ecsdfl.us

 

US History and IB Geography Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts

Masters in Education

rose

William B. Rose

wrose@ecsdfl.us

 

US History and AP US History Teacher

 

Bachelor of Arts